Noah and The Whale Have Split After Eight Years

Noah and The Whale have decided to part ways after eight years. The band announced that they will all embark on solo careers. “There are too many people to mention in this short message but we would like to take this opportunity to give special thanks to all of our amazing fans, who have supported us so magnificently over the years,” the message read. 

Noah and The Whale consists of Charlie Fink (lead vocalist), Tom Hebden (violinist), Michael Petulla (drummer), Fred Abbott (guitarist), and Matt Owens (guitarist). The band released their first album, Peaceful, the World Lays Me Down, in 2008. Their other projects include The First Days of Spring, Last Night on Earth, and Heart of Nowhere. The entire Peaceful, the World Lays Me Down was written by Noah and The Whale frontman Charlie Fink. Three songs were dropped as singles from the album including “5 Years Time,” “2 Bodies 1 Heart,” and “Shape of My Heart.” 

The sophomore release, The First Days of Spring, was the first album dropped after the departure of band member Laura Marling. Marling left Noah and The Whale after her relationship with frontman Charlie Fink ended. The First Days of Spring project addressed Fink’s heartbreak, after his break-up with Marling. Some of the tracks on the album include “I Have Nothing,” “My Broken Heart,” “Our Window,” and “My Door Is Always Open.” “Blue Skies” is the only song dropped from the project, and it peaked at Number 95 on the UK Singles chart. 

Last Night on Earth reached Number 8 on the UK Albums chart, and the project featured four singles including “L.I.F.E.G.O.E.S.O.N,” “Tonight’s the Kind of Night,” “Life Is Life,” and “Waiting For My Chance to Come.” Last Night on Earth was also successful in the US, and it peaked at Number 20 on the Top Alternative Albums chart and Number 35 on the Top Rock Albums chart. 

Noah and The Whale’s final project entitled Heart of Nowhere was dropped two years ago. It impacted the music charts in the US (Number 33), Ireland (Number 18), and the UK (Number 13). The album features the songs “All Through the Night,” “Silver and Gold,” “There Will Come a Time,” and “Now Is Exactly the Time.”

FDRMX Eyes: From Switzerland comes the French band, Be-Boys. Be-Boys has released their music video titled “Je Dois Lui Dire,” which translates to “Should I Tell Him.”

[jwplatform JsW9mdyr-daFoP3nJ]