Muse Announce ‘Drones’ Release Date and More

Muse just revealed their new album Drones will be released on June 8th. Today, one of the songs from the album entitled “Psycho” will be made available for fans who pre-order the Drones project. The album will be available to pre-order today at 7:30pm (GMT). The official first single from the project, “Dead Inside,” will drop on the week of March 23rd. Fans who want to pre-order the album can do so on Muse’s website

Muse frontman Matt Bellamy released a statement on the Muse website detailing the concept of the Drones album. “To me, Drones are metaphorical psychopaths which enable psychopathic behavior with no recourse. The world is run by Drones utilizing Drones to turn us all into Drones,” Bellamy stated. He continued,”Drones explores the journey of a human, from their abandonment and loss of hope, to their indoctrination by the system to be a human drone, to their eventual defection from their oppressors.” The 12-track Drones album features 1. “Dead Inside” 2. “[Drill Sergeant]” 3. “Psycho” 4. “Mercy” 5. “Reapers” 6. “The Handler” 7. “[JFK]” 8. “Defector” 9. “Revolt” 10. “Aftermath” 11. “The Globalist” 12. “Drones.” 

Muse also revealed the dates for their Psycho UK Tour. The tour opens in Belfast, Northern Ireland on March 15th at Ulster Hall. The band will then travel to Glasgow (Scotland) on March 16th, Newport (Wales) on March 19th, Exeter (England) on March 20th, Manchester (England) on March 22nd, and Brighton (England) on March 23rd. The band will also travel to Japan for the Fuji Rock Festival. Muse, Ryan Adams, Foo Fighters, Todd Rundgren, and Motörhead will headline the festival, which runs from June 24th through June 26th. Other artists on the lineup include FKA Twigs, Macy Gray, Johnny Mar, and more. 

Muse has released six studio albums to date. Those albums include Showbiz, Origin of Symmetry, Absolution, Black Holes and Revelations, The Resistance, and The 2nd Law. Muse’s Black Holes and Revelations project was dropped in 2006, and five songs from the project were released. A few of those singles include “Supermassive Black Hole,” “Starlight,” and “Knights of Cydonia.” Black Holes and Revelations topped the music charts in Australia, Europe, Ireland, Switzerland, and the United Kingdom.

FDRMX Eyes: The Other People is comprised of four members from India. The rock band has recently premiered its latest music video entitled “So Damn Beautiful.”

[jwplatform M4U2hJxm-daFoP3nJ]